Red Felt Heart Christmas Decorations – Inspired by those in the Kirstie Allsopp’s New Book ‘Craft’

Any craft involving felt is brilliant in my opinion. It come in a rainbow of gorgeous bright colours, easy to work with, dramatically versitile and super cheap. This was one of the first project I decided to do when planning my stall for the Christmas Fayre’s I was attending this year.  I wanted to make something charming and beautiful to hang on the christmas tree and found myself with an abundance of red felt sitting in my craft box.

My inspiration for these came when I was excitedly thumbing through my new Kirstie Allsopp book a couple of months ago.  There they were these cute red felt hearts for hanging. So here are my version.  I used gingham 5mm ribbon, super cute tiny wooden star buttons I picked up at a craft fair and white embroidery thread to blanket stitch round the edge.  Each heart has a little soft toy stuffing inside to pad them out a little. You could also add a little lavender and give them as a gift this Christmas. That’s savvy crafting!

If you want to check out Kirstie’s Felt Hearts just click here

4 thoughts on “Red Felt Heart Christmas Decorations – Inspired by those in the Kirstie Allsopp’s New Book ‘Craft’

  1. Pingback: Another Kirstie Allsopp ‘Craft” Project – Lavender Bath Creamers « Make Bake & Sew

Leave a Reply

