Felt Christmas Decorations – Gingerbread Man, Robin, Christmas Pudding

More felt Christmas fun! I needed something to refresh my Christmas decorations this year but had no budget to buy any. Out comes the felt again! I got so addicted to making these I did a loads to put on my Christmas Fayre stalls.

I don’t have an patterns I’m afraid as I used a cookie cutter for the gingerbread man, draw round a mug for the christmas pudding and used the bird pattern from my Cath Kidston Sew! Book. Hope they inspire you to give them a go yourself though – It’s a great way to experiment with new stitches. Try incorporating blanket stitch, running stitch, french knots, cross stitch and get out your bag of material scraps & buttons to add interest like the gingerbread man’s bow tie and the button for the robins eye.

4 thoughts on “Felt Christmas Decorations – Gingerbread Man, Robin, Christmas Pudding

  1. Pingback: Felt Hanging Bird Hanging Decorations « Make Bake & Sew

  2. Well, that answers the question of what to do with those few squares of felt I just found in my sewing room. 🙂 Now I have a fun thing to do while we sit back and watch old movies together. Thanks for this inspiration – I love this blogging community so much!!

Leave a Reply

