Another Kirstie Allsopp ‘Craft” Project – Lavender Bath Creamers

Continuing on my ‘Homemade Christmas’ theme, I’ve given another project a go from my beloved Kirstie Allsopp book ‘Craft’.  These super sweet lavender bath creamers took next no time to make a super gift for your girl friends – who doesn’t want extra soft skin and enjoy a long hot bath?!

I’ve never made any type of soap or beauty products before. The instructions were nice and easy to follow and the ingredients are simple and quite cheap. They did take longer to set than stated so I was stressing a bit about this but a little patience and they turned out fine.  I also made up mine in muffin cases which were a little large to be honest.  I would use standard fairy cake size cases next time.  There have been topped with dried rose buds and given in a cute card gift boxes I picked up on ebay.

You can pick up a copy of Kirstie Allsopp ‘Craft’ at all good bookstores.

Other Kirstie projects I like

6 thoughts on “Another Kirstie Allsopp ‘Craft” Project – Lavender Bath Creamers

  1. Hi there,
    Thank you for posting this as it is very helpful. I am hoping to make the creamers as wedding favours. I was just wondering how many you made from The recipie quantities in the book? Also if you know of anywhere I could get boxes very simular to the ones Kirstie used? Any information to help would be brilliant. Thank you xx

  2. I am attempting these again soon. however last time i bought almond oil 50ml like it states and they didnt turn out well! did u have to dilute the almond oil?
    please reply soon

  3. Hi, I am thinking of making these for christmas presents this year and I was just looking into how easy the ingredients were to get. I am slightly confused by the different types of Cocoa and Shea butter out there. Kirsty doesn’t state in the book which type to get. Any suggestions what type to get and where from?

Leave a Reply

